September Beer Dinner

15 Nov

September Beer Dinner was fabulous. I’m just saying.

IMG_0422

It was my first dinner in my new place and I was nervous because it’s a little squashy. Usually there’s just enough room at dinner for me, my sister and brother-in-law, and their oversized dog. Although, the dog takes up the equivalent of three people…so having eight people over for three-courses was a bit nerve racking.

IMG_0411

Since it was the tail end of summer I decided we’d taste Fruit Beers. Which is kind of funny because I don’t totally love fruit beers. My favorite of the tasting was the Lost Coast Raspberry Brown.

IMG_0428

There were a few off-theme beers there, too, which I loved even more. The Blue Moon Pine in the Neck was awesomely hoppy and the Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Ale – wow.  I’ve had beers aged in bourbon barrels and they’re always just a little too syrupy for me but this one was amazing!

IMG_0427

I packed the fridge in preparation of great food, too!

IMG_0418

We started with Caprese Polenta Stacks paired with Paulaner Hefe-Weizen.

IMG_0289

The second course was a lemon and veggie pasta bake. I think I tried this at least four times before deciding on the final recipe but it was worth the recon. This I paired with the Exquisite Kolsch by Ruhstaller.

IMG_0405

Finally, we finished with a white chocolate raspberry cheesecake and Lindemans Framboise.

IMG_0417

Such a great first meal in the new place!

Leave a Reply

